Gluten Free Eucharist for Celiac Sufferers?

Introduction In 2018, the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments reiterated the Church’s teachings regarding the matter of the Eucharist – notably that Communion hosts must be wheat bread, which by definition contains some amount of gluten. This has led some people to think that celiacs (those allergic to wheat /…

Advertisement