Gluten Free Eucharist for Celiac Sufferers?

Introduction In 2018, the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments reiterated the Church’s teachings regarding the matter of the Eucharist – notably that Communion hosts must be wheat bread, which by definition contains some amount of gluten. This has led some people to think that celiacs (those allergic to wheat /…

The Dodecahedron of Opposition

Introduction Back in my seminary days, a bunch of us Aquinas fans (dubbed “the moldy thomists”) started a blog called Tu Quoque. For over a decade now it has lain dormant – and today, at the request of a couple contributors, it has been officially deleted. Requiescat in pace, tu quoque. On its way to blog…